Sunday, November 01

Sunday, November 01

Good morning, book friends! I hope those of you that celebrate Halloween had a safe and fun night. The Halloween at my house was a success🙌 We watched Frankenweenie, Hocus Pocus, and Ichabod & Mister Toad. We also participated in the Animal Crossing festivities, and the kids did a ghost hunt in the backyard to get their candy. I’m so happy that they didn’t get upset about not being able to go out trick or treating. My son even said it was his favorite Halloween ever! He must be a little homebody like me and my husband😊

🏡 Speaking of being a homebody, the theme for the @owlcratejr November box is “Home Sweet Home”. This box will be perfect for fans of Goldeline, The Wizards of Once, and The Peculiar series. The book of the month is a suspenseful fantasy tale all about family, dark magic, and the meaning of home. Sounds amazing, right?! Y’all do not want to miss out. November boxes are available now, and you can use the code BYTHESEA15 to save 15%😊

QOTD: I’m always curious to know if the whole world participates in daylight savings or not – so, did you fall back and gain an hour last night like I did? Extra question, what did you do to celebrate Halloween?

Leave a Reply